Blekkmetal (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

by Landscape of Hate

  • Streaming + Download

    With great honour, we present our debut album: a specially commissioned soundtrack to the Blekkmetal film. Conceived, recorded, mixed and mastered in the space of four days in early June 2019. Play loud. And thank you for listening.
    Album Cover Photo: Fløibanen by Vivek Venkatesh, Bergen, Norway, April 2015.
    Purchasable with gift card


Theme 07:38
Urgency 04:01
Dubscare 04:30
Staggered 02:52
Hollywood 07:44
DFAMed 08:39
Atillaaahhh 04:01
Wichita 04:18
Outro 02:29
Soap 06:40
The Well 05:11


The Blekkmetal film (2016) is an independent Canadian-Norwegian concert documentary about the one-off music, film, tattoo and art festival held in Bergen, Norway in November 2015. As the producers contemplate a commercial release of the film in 2020, they have commissioned electronic improvisation outfit Landscape of Hate to score its soundtrack. On June 3 and 4, 2019, Landscape of Hate holed themselves at the Autoland studio in Montréal, Canada to record the soundtrack to the Blekkmetal film - no rehearsals, no structure, no fun, no trends.


released September 13, 2019

Co-produced by Vivek Venkatesh, Owen Chapman and Danji Buck-Moore
Engineered and mastered by Danji Buck-Moore

Vivek Venkatesh: guitars on 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 9, 11, 12; lead synthesizer on 3, 10; vocals on 7

Owen Chapman: synthesizers, soundscapes, scratching, programming on all tracks; Drummer from Another Mother on 2, 5, 6, 11, 12

Danji Buck-Moore: synthesizers, programming on all tracks

All songs composed by Owen Chapman, Vivek Venkatesh and Danji Buck-Moore.

Album Cover: Fløibanen by Vivek Venkatesh in Bergen, Norway in April 2015

All photos on Bandcamp site by Vivek Venkatesh in Bergen, Norway in April 2015

Landscape of Hate logo by David Hall

The Landscape of Hate live collective is a subset of David Hall, Martin Lalonde, Jessie Beier, Annabelle Brault, Leticia Trandafir, Danji Buck-Moore, Jason Wallin, Owen Chapman and Vivek Venkatesh

This recording was made possible by grants awarded by the Government of Québec and Concordia University in Montréal Canada to research teams co-led by Vivek Venkatesh and Owen Chapman


all rights reserved



Landscape of Hate Montreal, Québec

An experimental musical and multimedia collective based in Montréal, Canada featuring Vivek Venkatesh, Owen Chapman, Danji Buck-Moore, David Hall, Jessie Beier, Annabelle Brault, Leticia Trandafir, Martin Lalonde and Jason Wallin

contact / help

Contact Landscape of Hate

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Landscape of Hate, you may also like: